Sir E Scott School prizegiving awards

The prizegiving and awards ceremony has taken place at the Sir E Scott School, with award winners as follows:

Monday, 19th October 2020, 12:00 pm
The prizegiving ceremony took place before the end of term

Fire Skills Youth Engagement Programme: Alex MacCuish, Jacob Johnson, Jordan MacKay, Charlie Helfrich, Thomas MacAskill, Archie Chaffer, Alex MacKinnon, Ciaran Peterson, Lola Sands, Georgia Stone and Rachael Campbell

Harris Tweed Authority Prizes for Progress: Secondary 1 – Chloe Macdonald, Secondary 2 - Dylan Brown, Secondary 3 – Thomas MacAskill/Emma Peterson, Secondary 4 – Alice Campbell, Secondary 5 – Ellen Olley

Macaskill Builders Class Prize – Secondary 1 Kitty Johnson

Sign up to our daily Stornoway Gazette Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Bank of Scotland Junior Dux Prize – Secondary 2 Ewan Miller

Harris Hotel Class Prize – Secondary 3 Naomi Mackay

Royal Bank of Scotland Intermediate Dux Prize - Secondary 4 Sarah Helfrich

Alick Buchanan-Smith Citizenship Award - Rachel Campbell

Volunteering Centre Award for Volunteering Excellence - Catherine Macdonald & Lauren MacInnes

Sport Harris Prize for Adventure Sports & Physical Education - Rachael Johnstone

Donald Morrison Award for Hospitality - Alice Campbell

James Macintosh Memorial Award for Gaelic Learners - Ruth Macleod

Angus MacDonald Award for History - Hamish Scott

Roddy MacAskill Award for Administration - Claire Morrison

Gaelic Seafoods Award for Business Management - Rachel Campbell

John MacIver Award for Creativity and Innovation - Hamish Scott

Jon Hearach Award for Art & Design - Rowan Chaffer

Harris Arts & Heritage Award for Music - Charlie Helfrich

An Comunn Gàidhealeach prize for Gàidhlig - Amy MacSween

Lewis Carpet Award for Modern Languages - Charlie Helfrich

Andrew Beattie Award for Physics - Milly Murray

Creative Writing - Hannah Ferguson

James Yorston Memorial Award for Geography - Charlie Helfrich

Margaret Macarthur Award for Mathematics - Charlie Helfrich

Scotia Pharmaceuticals Award for Chemistry - Abbie Lightbody

Harris Fish Farming Award for Biology - Abbie Lightbody

Herald Newspaper Award for English - Abbie Lightbody

Alex John Macleod Memorial Dux - Charlie Helfrich & Abbie Lightbody