Comhairle committee Chairs elected

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar elected Chair and Vice-Chair positions to committees yesterday and will continue that process this morning (Friday).

Catriona Stewart was elected as Chair of Education and Children’s Services while David Blaney will be Vice-Chair.

Kenneth Murray is Chair of Environment and Protective Services with Neil Beaton as Vice-Chair.

Archie Campbell returns as Chair of Sustainable Communities with Charlie Nicolson as Vice-Chair.

John Mackay is Chair of Transportation and Infrastructure with Uisdean Robertson as Vice-Chair.

This morning the full Comhairle will decide Vice-Chair of the Policy and Resources Committee and the Leader Angus Campbell will be Chair.