Deadline for nominations for Beinn na Foghla agus Uibhist a Tuath ward

editorial image

The deadline for nominations for the election of a new councillor for the Beinn na Foghla agus Uibhist a Tuath Ward is 4pm this Monday (February 23).

Nomination forms can be obtained from the Council Offices, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, Balivanich, Isle of Benbecula, HS7 5LA, or Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, Sandwick Road, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS1 2BW on weekdays from 10.00am to 4.00pm, telephone 01851 822613 and from the Comhairle Website at

Completed nomination forms must be delivered to the Election Office at the above address by 4.00pm on Monday 23 February 2015.

If more than one valid nomination is received, an election will be held and voting will take place between 7.00am and 10.00pm on Thursday 26 March 2015.

Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, 42 Point Street, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis by Wednesday 11 March 2015.