Sir E Scott prizewinners

Dr Donald Morrison with some of the prizewinners.
Dr Donald Morrison with some of the prizewinners.

There were many young prizewinners from the Secondary Prizegiving Ceremony held in Sir E Scott School on Thursday 8th October 2015.

The Guest Speaker was Mr Donald Morrison, hotels, restaurants, hospitality consultant, a native of Harris and now living in London.

Mr Morrison presented the prizes and met with pupils to discuss their achievements at the school.

The full list of prizewinner is:

Mathematical Challenge Certificates

Best in School – Charlie Helfrich

Best in Year S1– Claire Morrison

Best in Year S2– Seumas Morrison

Silver Certificate – Charlie Helfrich

Bronze Certificate – Claire Morrison

Harris Tweed Authority Prizes for Progress

Secondary 1 – Hope MacLeod

Secondary 2 – Sean Martin

Secondary 3 – Noah Stubbings/Zoe MacKenzie

Secondary 4 – Sarah Campbell

Secondary 5 – Rebekah C MacLeod

Macaskill Builders Class Prize

Secondary 1 - Anna Cumming

Bank of Scotland Junior Dux Prize – Secondary 2 - Seumas Morrison

Harris Hotel Class Prize – Secondary 3 - Sytske Visser

Royal Bank of Scotland Intermediate Dux Prize - Secondary 4 - Rebecca Finnegan

*Alick Buchanan-Smith Citizenship Award presented in June - Ruth MacLeod

Volunteer Centre Award for Volunteering Excellence - Ross MacLeod

Rev Donald A Macrae Award for Religious Education - Kathryn Morrison

Sport Harris Prize for Adventure Sports/PE - Mairi MacKinnon

Harris Marine Award for Graphic Communication - Zoe MacLeod

Islestyle Award for Home Economics - Anna MacLeod

Gaelic Seafoods Award for Business Management - Naomi Coghill

Roddy MacAskill Award for Administration - Rebekah C MacLeod

James Yorston Memorial Award for Geography - Rebekah C MacLeod

Jon Hearach Award for Art & Design - Molly MacLeod

An Comunn Gàidhealach prize for Gàidhlig - Amy MacKay

John MacIver Award for Creativity and Innovation - Amy MacKay

Lewis Carpet Award for Modern Languages - Alasdair MacLeod

Margaret Macarthur Award for Mathematics - Alasdair MacLeod

Andrew Beattie Award for Physics - Alasdair MacLeod

James Macintosh Memorial Award for Gaelic Learners - Eilidh MacSween

Herald Newspaper Award for English - Eilidh MacSween

Harris Arts & Heritage Award for Music - Eilidh MacSween

Tarbert Tenants’ Association Proxime Accessit Award - Eilidh MacSween

Creative Writing - Gemma Finnegan

Angus MacDonald Award for History - Gemma Finnegan

Scotia Pharmaceuticals Award for Chemistry - Gemma Finnegan

Harris Fish Farming Award for Biology - Gemma Finnegan

Alex John Macleod Memorial Dux Prize - Gemma Finnegan