Stornoway Port Authority Board Member appointments

STORNOWAY Port Authority is pleased to announce the re-appointment of three members to its Board for a three year term.

The returning Board members are: Captain Robert J. M. Frater, Captain Duncan Mackay and Mr Murdo Macleod.

The Port Authority is also pleased to announce the special appointment to the Board by co-option, of Mr Norman Macarthur, Director of Stornoway Shipping Services Ltd for a one year term.

Mr Macarthur brings specialist expertise to the Authority with his knowledge of the cruise ship industry.

All appointments are effective from 1 May 2011.