Football champions from down the years

The next instalment of our pictorial round up of Lewis and Harris Football Champions from 1908 to 2015 features teams from Point and Back.

By The Newsroom
Monday, 15th February 2016, 3:02 pm
Updated Monday, 15th February 2016, 3:06 pm

In 1973 Point took the title back from their Broadbay rivals Back in a treble winning campaign.

Joining the league title on the Rubhach sideboard was the Eilean an Fhraoich and Lewis Cups.

See more in this week’s Stornoway Gazette out on Thursday, February 18th.

Sign up to our daily Stornoway Gazette Today newsletter

Pictured Back: M Macleod, D Mackay, J Crichton, I Macrae, W Jefferson, JM Macdonald, I Mackenzie.

Middle: unknown, unknown, C Nicolson, N Mackaskill, unknown, J Graham.

Front: D Macdonald, A Mackay, DD Maciver, A Mackaskill, M A Macsween.